

Annex A Organisations covered by the Policy¹

A.1 International Commission for the Protection of the Danube River (ICPDR)

Country	Name of organisation	Abbreviation
AT	Austrian Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Regions and Water Management	BML
BA	Federal Hidrometeorological Institute	FHMZ
BA	Republic Hydrometeorological Service of Republic of Srpska	RHMZRS
BA	Sava River Watershed Agency	AVPS
BG	National Institute of Meteorology and Hydrology of Bulgaria	NIMH
CZ	Czech Hydrometeorological Institute	CHMI
DE	Bavarian Environment Agency	LfU
DE	State Institute for the Environment Baden-Württemberg	LUBW
HR	Croatian Meteorological and Hydrological Service	DHMZ
HU	Hungarian General Directorate of Water Management	OVF
HU	Hungarian Meteorological Service	OMSZ
RO	Romanian National Institute of Hydrology and Water Management	NIHWM
RS	Republic Hydrometeorological Service of Serbia	RHMSS
SI	Slovenian Environment Agency	ARSO
SK	Slovak Hydrometeorological Institute	SHMU
UA	Ukrainian Hydrometeorological Center	UHMC

A.2 Signatory organisations:

¹ The list of Signatory organisations as of 20-12-2023.

In accordance with article 4.1 of this Policy, this list is regularly maintained by ICPDR and published in DanubeHIS (https://danubehis.org/)